Confirm your age. Are you 18 or over?

Cheshire volunteers nominated for OSCAs

By brian birtles

Several County league volunteers have been recognised

The NatWest Outstanding Service to Cricket Awards (OSCAs) aim to reward the contribution that volunteers make to the game.

Established in 2003, the OSCAs form part of the ECB’s volunteering programme, which gives cricket clubs advice on educating, recruiting and rewarding volunteers.

The following Cheshire Cricket volunteers have been invited to attend the annual OSCAs presentation at Lord's next month

Lifetime Achiever - Gerald Bailey - Stockport Georgians
Heartbeat of the Club - Paul Tyerman - Grappenhall
Young Volunteer (14-18) - Benjamin Whalley - Davenham
Young Volunteer (19-25) - Callum Andrews - Oxton
Most Inspiring & Diverse Cricket Offer - St George's Primary School, Tameside
Pro-Active Leadership in Cricket - Ian Schora - Hale Barns
Outstanding Contribution to Coaching - Dave Lee – Birkenhead Park CC
Coach of the Year - Andrew Leach – Runcorn
Young Coach of the Year - Will Mairs – Bredbury St Mark's
Coaching Club of the Year – Lindow

Where next?

Tony Morris stands down as player registration secretary Clubs should submit all player registration enquiries to Brian Birtles
Oxton take Division One title The Wirral club received the Foden Trophy ahead of the last game of the 2019 season

Cheshire County Cricket League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.